Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 19, 2008

Apple Cinnamon Muffins

So for the morning feast I made a (very) loose adaptation from Eat, Drink and Be Vegan. The official recipe began as a mixed berry muffin, but I really like apples and cinnamon and decided to adjust the flavors. I skipped the lemon and berries and added cinnamon and apples. I really enjoyed some of the different flours from this recipe. For the topping I cooked a little maple syrup and brown sugar until it began to caramelize. Next I added some diced apples and pecan pieces. I threw in a little oatmeal at the end, as I did not want one drop of the delicious caramel to be left out =)

These were really good. The caramelized topping was sweet, but I am a sweet gal who likes sweet things. I will definitely make these again.

Responses

  1. you. are. amazing

  2. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

