Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | June 9, 2008

Debauchery

Agghhh – I could resist the temptation of Vegan Dad’s Sweet & Sticky Wingz to go along with Happy Herbivore‘s Broccoli Macaroni and Cheese tester recipe. There was nothing really glutinous about either dish, other than the sheer volume of it I ate =) The Broccoli Macaroni and Cheese was cheesy and delicious and healthier than you would think. Sorry I can’t tell you any other information, but I can share this picture of it sitting in my bowl right before I ate it =)

Vegan Dad’s Sweet & Sticky Wingz were great too! The sauce reminded me of baked beans. I didn’t cook it quite as long as called for (I was hungry) and I didn’t strain the onion out (I love onion), but I don’t think the recipe suffered for it. These were finger licking good!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

