Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 16, 2008

Blueberry Muffins

This morning my munchkin woke with a snuffly nose and a sadness about missing relatives. The grandfolk left on vacation and dad is in a new state setting up shop for our imminent relocation. To inject cheer back into her beautiful eyes, we attempted to make the vegan baked doughnuts from veganyumyum. In my typical half-assed machinations, I wrote down the recipe, but neglected the important details like “now pour into your mini doughnut pan.” Huuuhhh? Mini doughnut pan? How about if I just spoon some onto a cookie sheet and see what the heck happens. Well – the results were indeed sugary and delicious, but absolutely pathetic to look at. Since I know embarrassing myself with a photo of this failed baking attempt will make you smile (that and I don’t actually know you) – here you go:

A weird sugary frisbee. On another note, while it may not show you the delighted cheer in the eyes, and is slightly fuzzy, I think this photo says it all about customer satisfaction:

Ahhhh – if only every problem needed weird doughnuts to solve it =) After the visual debacle, I thought it might be fun to make blueberry muffins. I forgot to bring the actual recipe, so I will have to revist this post later to update, but feast your eyes on this tasty morsel:

This definitely scored with the adult fans and I was forced to foist the remainders off on the office set. I mean, how many muffins, doughnuts, cupcakes and cake can one family possibly eat? The answer, apparently, is not as many as I can make =)

Leave a Reply

Categories

