Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 18, 2008

Grilled Corn Salsa

Second up on the dinner menu was the Fresh Corn Salsa from Yellow Rose Recipes. I made the variation by grilling my corn. This was an easy recipe, yet the flavor was fantastic! I really enjoyed the addition of grilled corn which I made in a cast-iron skillet. I allowed the corn to cool and then added it to the other ingredients. I added more garlic than was quoted, but I have a very high garlic tolerance. I don’t bother getting out the garlic press unless I’m going to be squeezing 5 good size cloves into something! Anyhoo – this was simply the garnishment for the main component which is coming up next…..

Responses

  1. I really need a cast iron skillet! I’m so glad I found your blog, it’s been fun to go back through your old posts, and I have to tell you, I LOVE Mexican food and grilled corn….well not much beats that!

  2. Grilled corn is GREAT! Glad you are enjoying =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

