Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 23, 2008

Cherry Almond Muffins

On the table this morning was a bowl of cherries that looked like they would prefer if I ate them from inside a delicious muffin =) Who am I to argue with a bowl of fruit… I didn’t have a recipe and I’ll try to do better about paying attention to my amounts… Give or take I tossed in:

1/4 cup applesauce

1/4 cup soy milk

1 T canola oil

1 tsp almond extract

1/3 cup sugar

maybe 3/4 cups whole wheat pastry flour and

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking powder

1/3 cup cherries

Cooked at 350 until a toothpick came out clean. Maybe around 20ish minutes? Bad baker…. I’m never sure if the recipe will turn out so I don’t write it down. Then when it is delicious, I can’t seem to recall what I actually did =)

Anyhoo, MMMmmmmmmm

Luckily, I have begun adjusting my amounts so that only 4-6 small muffins are produced as me and munchkin are the only ones around to eat them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

