Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 24, 2008

Grapefruit Blackberry Muffins

Grapefruit Blackberry Muffins? Really? Yes- and they were delicious! This began the whole crazy adventure:

What should I do with fresh squeezed pink grapefruit juice? A muffin! Here is what I used:

1/4 cup soy yogurt

juice of 1/2 pink grapefruit

1/2 cup sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp flax seeds

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour

1/2 cup all purpose flour

1/2 cup blackberries

350 F

Mix everything together and cook for 22-25 minutes

This is what I ended with:

They were tart and sweet and fruity and pretty and…. YUMMY! Now that’s a great way to start the day!!!!

Responses

  1. These look terrific–great way to use grapefruit juice! I love the combination of the grapefruit and blackberries, too–they must have been delicious.

    Thanks so much for including my blog on your blogroll–it is much appreciated! I’ve been browsing around here and see lots of recipes I’d like to try–will visit again, for sure. 🙂

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging!

  2. Thank you, they were yummy!

    You have a great blog!~ Love the combo of food and dogs. I have printed several of your recipes that I plan to try =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

