Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 25, 2008

Black Bean Burgers

I am still only cooking for one (plus a picky munchkin – so I don’t really count that mouth), so I was having trouble deciding what to cook for dinner. I finally settled on a black bean burger.  I mixed up some combination of smooshed black beans, tvp, vital wheat gluten, diced onion, garlic, a pinch of lots of spices (sage, thyme, oregano, basil, rosemary, etc), dashes of HP steak sauce, hot mustard, Braggs.  That’s all I can remember, but I’m sure I probably tossed in a few more things =) I coated the burgers with Panko bread crumbs and then cooked it in a cast iron skillet.  

 

 

I diced up extra onions and mushrooms to saute alongside the burger.  When the burger was done, I layered it on a plate with the onions and mushrooms on top.  The top is a mixture of Tofutti sour cream and HP steak sauce together. MMmmmmmm – Yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

