Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 27, 2008

Lemon Cupcakes

The munchkin insisted that she did not want to go to school today. She couldn’t tell me why, but insisted that she was to stay with me all day.  So…I packed her up and took her with me to my German tutoring. I am studying German with a lovely lady who is helping my pronunciation (and how!)  Anyhoo… in the middle of class munchkin began rolling around on the flour asking if she had the flu!? and I say – “oh no, you are just bored. We’ll be done soon”  Next thing I know there is projectile vomiting….  Now I know it sounds like I am a bad mother, but if the words “I think I am sick” had ever been uttered I would have paid much more attention. So to make a long story longer, back home we went and I got to spend the day cooking (YAY!) while munchkin spent the day throwing up (BOO!)

Out came my trusty favorite Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World.  These girls rock!! This is my all-time favorite cookbook.  Then again I am a cupcake lover =)  I made the basic vanilla with the lemon variation, as well as the lemon buttercream and they were oh so pretty (and scrumptious.)

 

Responses

  1. poor baby! I hope the cupcakes cheer her up and she feels better soon!

  2. They did cheer her up (although she couldn’t eat them) She was back after a reeaaally long 24 hours =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

