Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 28, 2008

Apple Brandy Cupcakes

The other cupcake I made while munchkin was under the weather (see previous post) was an adapted version of the Peach Brandy Cupcakes here. I tell you Emilie Hardman makes some awfully pretty stuff. I didn’t have any peaches, so I sub’d Apples. I also modified the frosting. I started with a basic VCTOTW buttercream and added some of the brandified sugary apples to the mix. Some of the muffins also got the apple treatment both under and on top of the buttercream. They were really tasty and very pretty!

Leave a Reply

Categories

