Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 28, 2008

Broccoli in Spicy Peanut Sauce

So for dinner I couldn’t resist the Broccoli with Spicy Peanut Sauce I saw posted on happyveganface. I was in a hurry, so I didn’t have time to roast the garlic in the oven. I steamed the broccoli for a few minutes and added 5 cloves of garlic and small amount of toasted sesame oil to low heat. I left this on for a few minutes to mini-roast the garlic. Then I added:

½ cup peanut butter

dash of sugar

bit of soy milk to thin

dash of soy sauce

several drops of toasted sesame oil

Once everything was mixed, warm and making my mouth water, I plated it with bean threads, broccoli, peanut sauce, Julie Hasson’s Italian Sausage and sprinkled crushed chili peppers over the top. MMMmmmmm.

Responses

  1. oh wow! i’m superhappyfaced that you enjoyed the spicy broccoli! it’s one of my favorites, and i’m glad it worked well with the garlic, too! i’m going to have to remember that because sometimes i just don’t have the time to roast it! bean threads – so smart! it looks so goooood!

  2. That looks amazing! I saw that on Jessy’s blog too. I’m a sucker for peanut sauce and have it quite often, always made spicy and with LOTS of broccoli.


Leave a Reply

Categories

