Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 4, 2008

Spaghetti Soup

 

Another successful tester recipe from Happy Herbivore – Spaghetti Soup.  This was a creative spin for spaghetti squash. I actually made my sauce a little thicker than the recipe called for so I told munchkin it was spaghetti.  She is not a huge fan of tomato sauce, but she didn’t even notice it wasn’t spaghetti. She slurped it up!!!!  There was a bit of grown-up chortling over the eating of squash instead of noodles without anyone noticing.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Yum this looks so delicious! I have read so much about Spaghetti Squash but have never ever found one in real life. You have prompted me to continue my search!

  2. wow! toy have me fooled! it does look like spaghetti!


Leave a Reply

Categories

