Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 4, 2008

Tofu with Madeira (or Brandy)

Another success from Vegan Appetite: Tofu Tongue with Madeira.  Another Bourdain recipe turned vegan.  It was tasty, although I really liked the au Poivre sauce more. I like seitan and tempeh more than tofu, but I’m working on it!  The sauce was rocking!  I didn’t have any Madeira (or Port or Sherry) so I went with Brandy. I also sub’d yellow zucchini squash for the leeks.  The original recipe is here:

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

