Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 15, 2008

Raw Sweet Corn Chowder

I made another raw recipe from Ani Phyo’s cookbook last night. I had eaten about a gallon and a half of salad and fruit, so I wasn’t really that hungry (never thought those words would come out of my mouth =) I decided to try the sweet corn chowder. At first I was slightly ambivalent – soup should be hot right? But after a couple bites, I noticed just how sweet, fresh and amazing this salad was. I really liked the cracked black pepper on top with the blops of avocado.  Best part of the whole meal is it was ready in 5 minutes start to finish.  The majority of the time was me shucking the corn =)  I will definitely make this again.

Responses

  1. Mmmmm, I love corn and avocados, this sounds like it would be perfect for a hot summer day.

  2. this sounds awesome! i’ve been trying to eat raw until lunch lately – i love it! looks like i’m going to be purchasing ani’s book this weekend. w00t! 🙂

  3. Great book and delicious soup! It would be perfect for a hot day. I am still surprised by how good the raw corn was.


Leave a Reply

Categories

