Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 23, 2008

Spicy Thai Spring Rolls

I really love the Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce in The Candle Cafe cookbook, so I made up a recipe to eat it with =)

I cooked some rice and added a dash of seasoned rice vinegar when it was done. I also diced onion, carrots, red pepper and grated zucchini. I used the last of my sprouted mung beans which were beautiful and delicious.

I baked sliced tofu in the oven for 20-30 minutes with a dash of ginger flavored soy sauce, fresh grated ginger and a few drops of toasted sesame oil.

When all was finished, I rolled it up in the rice paper (weird stuff) and dug in. Delicious!

Leave a Reply

Categories

