Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 27, 2008

Ginger Pear Smoothie

On a tip from one of Happy Herbivore’s articles, I picked up a book by Brendan Brazier. He is a vegan, professional triathlete who eats mostly raw and completely vegan. His book is chock full of information on different foods and their health benefits. It also has over 100 recipes including smoothies and recovery drinks to help the body recover after excercise. I’ve been drinking them after running and I feel great! I feel like my body is actually recovering faster and I ache less – wahoo! Anyhoo – here is a smoothie from the book that was really delicious – Ginger Pear Smoothie

Responses

  1. ginger + pear sounds like a really great combination! this morning i made a smoothie with 1/2 a banana, spinach, and a pear – it was delish! i’m going to add his book to my list – it sounds awesome! and yay for running! i run, too – i love it! 😀

  2. It was a really informative read! I don’t remember half of his info, but at least I have the book to reference =) Yay for running!

  3. yum


Leave a Reply

Categories

