Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 28, 2008

Memorial Day Barbecue

Ahh – what’s Memorial Day without a barbecue – vegan style. In honor of the occasion we had German Style Potato Salad from La Dolce Vegan. I had left-over Tempeh Bacon slices that I used in the salad and it was yummy!

Next up was the most delicious vegan Bratwurst with a toasted bun, ketchup, hot mustard, fresh tomato, onion and avocado, sweet pickle and Cashew Cheddar Cheeze from Real Food Daily. I have never enjoyed a hot dog as much as this one!!

Finally – we unbuttoned our pants and hauled out the left-over Carrot Cake and Mango Sorbet. I felt like Homer Simpson when he leans back and drools…. Aaaggghhhhhh (droooooooolllllllll)


  1. AHHH!! my TWO favorite desserts are carrot cake and mango sorbet! and there they are! i have to use every ounce of of willpower to try to refrain from licking my screen.

    I also love potatoes and bbw beans — I wish I was there@@@!!!!!

  2. It was great! I had to recuperate for a few hours because I was sooooo full =)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

