Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | May 30, 2008

BBQ Sandwich & Cajun Fries

Dinner was great! I made a batch of Cajun Fries. I cut the potato into fry’ish looking pieces. I boiled them for about 10 minutes. I drained the water and spread them on a cooking sheet with a small amount of olive oil. I sprinkled paprika, sea salt, cracked pepper, cayenne pepper, oregano and garlic powder over the top & then cooked at 350 for about 20 minutes.

Next up was a test recipe from Happy Herbivore – one darn tasty BBQ Sandwich. I can’t tell you anything about the sandwich, but I can tell you I made a really good Chipotle Barbecue Sauce from The Candle Cafe for the top – MMMMMmmmmmm!

Responses

  1. damn those fries look awesome and now I’m going to have to go research that BBQ recipe – sounds amazing… I’ve wanted that cookbook for a long time, I guess I have an excuse to buy it!

    you are such a awesome photographer & tester. Thanks for all your dedicate & hard work!

  2. JEBUS! Everything on this page looks totally awesome! OH! all those tease make me really wanna get my hands on Lindsay’s cookbook!!! Have a great day!

  3. I love the Candle Cafe cookbook! It’s got lots of great stuff to work with.

    Sorry to tease you with photos =) I think you’ll enjoy the cookbook!


Leave a Reply

Categories

