Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | June 11, 2008

Irish Pizza

WOW! I have seen a number of posts on potato pizza, so I decided enough messing around. It was time for me to make one! I saw one over at Vegan Dad that looked delicious, so off I went. I picked up a pizza dough at a local shop and went home to try this out.

The ingredients looked amazing – fresh spinach

Roasted Crimini Mushrooms

(not actually a mushroom lover, but the family is -so on they went)

I sliced up a pre-made Italian Sausage

As a base, there was a delicious white sauce that reminded me alot of a curry sauce I used to make. Instead of curry powder I added fresh Thyme, Sage, sea salt and cracked pepper.

Finally, I added some diced green onions, thinly sliced potatoes (boiled for 1 minute) and a walnut parm. OH MY GOD@@!!! This was so freaking delicious! There wasn’t a bite left in the house by the time we had all unbuttoned our pants and shoveled it in =) I definitely will make this again!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

