Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | June 12, 2008

Barbecue Chicken Pizza

Since I had another pizza dough left after last night’s pizza, I set to work thinking up a different pizza to try. I really enjoyed the barbecue sauce from the Candle Cafe, so I made some. I also had some left-over chicken seitan from Real Food Daily in the freezer. I ran it through the shredder in the food processor. I smeared the barbecue sauce on the crust, added a dollop to the chicken seitan and spread it on next. I sprinkled red onion on top and almond pepper jack cheeze. I finished it off with a little helping of walnut parm and popped it on the pizza stone at 500 for 10 minutes. YUM! It was good. I was worried about the barbecue sauce being too strong, so I didn’t put enough on. It could have used more. The flavor was great! I didn’t enjoy it nearly as much as the Irish Pizza with white sauce, but it was still good. The family scarfed it down!

Leave a Reply

Categories

