Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | July 2, 2008

Cereal

One delicious breakfast for the road…. A filling concoction of papaya, strawberry, banana, oatmeal, almond, flaxseed and soy strawberry yogurt. Mmmmmmm – that should at least get me to Canada =) We are headed off today on our latest adventure – relocating from the great state of Alaska to the lower 48 for more grad school. I can’t believe I’m actually heading back to school, but such as it is. I will be incommunicado for the next week or so while I traverse the face of Canada, but expect to be at the new house cooking up a storm in my new locale. I am excited to see what fresh local produce I can find and will report back soon! Thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you on the other side.

Responses

  1. have fun!

    hooray for going back to school – that’s so exciting!

    see you back here soon! 🙂

  2. Good luck with the move!

  3. That looks like a wonderful breakfast. I love soy yogurt with fruit and granola/oats.

  4. Have fun in Canada. Trust me, it’s awesome. I know, I live there 🙂 That breakfast looks like it might power you through the whole country.

  5. Yum that breakfast looks wonderful! Have fun 🙂

  6. Do you eat uncooked oats, too?!
    I love them!
    And papaya=love.
    ~Erin @ “Vegan & the City”

  7. Thanks everyone! I had a great time, but am happy to be at the new home and getting settled in!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

