Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | August 10, 2008

Carrot Lentil Burger with Coleslaw

Mmmm – a delicious dinner – carrot and lentil burger. I used the veggie shrapnel from the juicer (carrot and zucchini) with smooshed lentils, oatmeal, vital wheat gluten, rolled oats, ketchup, balsamic vinegar, miso, barbeque spices, cumin, sea salt and cracked black pepper. I also made a guacamole to top it plus a horseradish mayonaise sauce, sliced onion and onion bun. A side of coleslaw and yum – It was fantastic!

Responses

  1. Good to see you posting again! I love reading your posts and all the great food you have. Carrots are one of my favorite foods and carrot burgers sound so good!

  2. Thanks! It’s good to be back. Taking a little bit to get used to the new markets, but almost I’m almost there =)

  3. The burgers sound delicious!

  4. They were!

  5. I agree, the carrot burgers look delicious. Another goodie to add to my “to try” list 🙂

  6. Wow, that burger looks really good! I love playing around with different veggies and grains to make burgers. I am going to have to try your mix next!

  7. what a great idea and combo! looks so yummy


Leave a Reply

Categories

