Posted by: alaskaVeg*n | April 16, 2008

Maple Veggies

So after I finished gorging on Apple Crisp Muffins (see previous entry), I got around to the official dinner: Happy Herbivore’s Maple Glaze on veggies. I started by oven roasting both a yellow and red pepper, and a green and yellow zucchini. I tossed all the veggies in with the delicious glaze and served over rice. It was a satisfying and delicious dinner that was also fat free as there is no oil in the sauce. My picky eating munchkin actually cleaned the vegetables off her plate which has never happened in my presence. I think she would just slurp on a big gulp of maple syrup if I would let her. I expect to get a note from her kindergarten teacher one day that when her class covers the food pyramid, she jumps up & demands an explanation as to why maple syrup and cupcakes aren’t listed as their own group. But I digress… I thoroughly enjoyed this meal, and there is not a thing I would add (or remove) from the recipe, which is not something I say very often. YUM!


Responses

  1. another picture-perfect photo!

    so glad my recipes are kid-approved!

  2. This was definitely kid approved!


Leave a comment

Categories